Can I cancel my subscription?



Please Note: Your subscription will automatically renew unless you cancel it prior to the last day of the billing cycle. 

You can cancel your subscription at any time, though you will not be refunded for any portion that you have already paid. To do this, go to the “ Business Profile” section of your account and click “Billing Portal”.

From there, simply scroll down to the bottom of the page and click “Cancel”.

Please Note: Your subscription has not been canceled until you receive a confirmation email. If you have not received a confirmation email then please reach out to bizhelp@wayup.com to cancel your account.